VINTAGE

Late frost, rainy spring, dull summer: this 2021 vintage will have put the nerves and bodies of the winegrowers to an hard trial. But thanks to hard work and perseverance, 2021 offers us wines of great freshness, with fruity aromas of a rare expressiveness.

 

VINEYARD

Château La Peyruche is located on beautiful hills overlooking the Garonne. This wine comes from an « assemblage » of plots with gravelly red and clay-limestone soils. Since the beginning of 2019, the vineyard has changed to a complete organic viticulture.

 

GRAPE VARIETIES

This white wine is made from a blend of Sauvignon Blanc and Semillon.

 

VINIFICATION

The grapes are harvested at maturity then pressed. The obtained juice is decanted and fermented at low temperature. This wine is partially vinified in barrels and aged on lees.

 

TASTING

The nose presents very delicate floral notes but also aromas of white flesh fruits such as peach. The elegance of the whole is due to the presence of old semillon. This last grape variety as well as the sauvignon blanc are part of the composition of this gastronomic white wine. This wine, which has a pleasant saline finish, is partly fermented and aged in new barrels.

 

FOOD AND WINE PAIRING

To drink chilled, between 10 and 12 ° C. It will go perfectly with your fish in sauce and your poultry in cream.

Bordeaux Blanc - 2021

PriceFrom €10.00
  • Made from Sauvignon and Semillon grapes, this wine is vinified and aged in oak barrels for 6 months. Its nose presents very delicate floral notes but also aromas of white flesh fruits. This wine, with a pleasant saline finish, will be ideal to accompany your fish in sauce and your poultry in cream sauce.

DISTINCTION

  • Wine Enthusiast : 90/100

 

LE MILLÉSIME

Gel tardif, printemps pluvieux, été maussade : ce millésime 2021 aura mis les nerfs et les organismes des vignerons à rude épreuve. Mais à force de travail et de ténacité, 2021 nous offre des vins d’une grande fraîcheur, aux arômes fruités d'une rare expressivité.

 

LES SOLS

Le Château La Peyruche est situé sur les magnifiques coteaux qui dominent la Garonne. Ce vin est issu d’un assemblage de parcelles au sol de graves rouges et argilo-calcaires. Toutes nos parcelles sont cultivées selon le cahier des charges de l'Agriculture Biologique.

 

LES CÉPAGES

Ce vin blanc est issu d’un assemblage de Sauvignon Blanc et de Sémillon.

 

LA VINIFICATION

Les raisins sont récoltés à maturité pour être ensuite pressés. Le jus ainsi obtenu est ensuite débourbé puis fermenté à basse température. Cette cuvée est partiellement vinifiée en barrique et élevée sur lies. 

 

LA DÉGUSTATION

Le nez présente de très délicates notes florales mais également des arômes de fruits à chair blanche dont la pêche. Une élégance d’ensemble que l’on doit à la présence d’anciens sémillons. Ce dernier cépage ainsi que le sauvignon blanc rentrent dans la composition de ce blanc de gastronomie. Ce vin auquel une finale saline confère une jolie sapidité est pour partie fermenté et élevé en barriques neuves.

 

SUGGESTIONS D’ACCORD METS ET VINS

A boire frais, entre 10 et 12°C. Il accompagnera parfaitement vos poissons en sauce et vos volailles à la crème.

Bordeaux Blanc - 2021

PrixÀ partir de 9,50 €
  • Élaborée à partir de Sauvignon et de Sémillon, cette cuvée est vinifiée et élevée sur lies en partie en fût de chêne pendant 6 mois. Son nez présente de très délicates notes florales mais également des arômes de fruits à chair blanche. Ce vin auquel une finale saline confère une jolie sapidité sera idéal pour accompagner vos poissons en sauce et vos volailles à la crème.